I Am From

I am from tossed root beer and tattered sweaters

From lavender lilies and black & white photography

I am from the dark crimson bricks and holiday wreaths

I am from the icy blue snowflakes descending slowly to the ground

The scarlet roses with thorny stems climbing up our California walls

I’m from holy days and big chocolate eyes

From Aishika and Aihika

I’m from Sunday coffee and swimming marathons

And from putting up the Christmas angel.

I’m from “Shut up!” and “Please talk to me!”

And from Van Halen’s “Ain’t Talkin’ ‘Bout Love”

I’m from watching Saturday afternoon Doctor Who episodes

And from San Jose, California, and the Indian nationality

From  big  Nutella  sandwiches  and  delicious  Pumpkin  Spice  Frappuccino’s

From B-B’s blissful marriage, with the perfect diamond ring, and the final kiss to tie the two lovers together

I am from these moments, printed from my Polaroid camera

Lying in a heart-shaped collage, frozen, both on my wall and in my mind

A Merry Coffee Christmas my friends. © Glenn E Waters (Front Page) Over 17,500 visits to this image.
Photo Credit: Glenn Waters via Compfight

4 thoughts on “I Am From

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *