Poetry [Untitled]

and you are
the sweet symphony
of tears
that lays me down
to sleep at night.

oh, such a sweet
and gentle sound,
like a hundred,
a thousand,
a million
screaming sighs.

(Monica Lin)

This poem is a published poem by a new author named Monica Lin. I own her book, Second Guessing, and it is a collection of her works. When I turned the page to this poem, I felt as if something lit up in me. This poem is like its very own love story, telling the tale of a broken man putting a woman to sleep, and that woman is the one who will fix him. This is a love story, and I am a sucker for love stories.

One thought on “Poetry [Untitled]

  1. Hi Shampurna!

    I can really relate to you though I don’t have the book. I’m also a sucker for love stories and there was one which absolutely just broke my heart at times and it was just full of ups and downs. The book name is ‘Fallen’. That’s the first book and altogether there are 4 books. I would strongly recommend it to you.

    Stay cool!
    Julianne
    Hit me up at http://juliannet.global2.vic.edu.au

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *